Tchaikovsky, P. Suite No. 4 Mozartiana : for orchestra : Op. 61. - Transcription for Piano

Authorised for sale for Russia and CIS countries only
Product page on our russian website
The last of Tchaikovsky's orchestral suites is a kind of musical offering to the great Viennese
classic, Tchaikovsky's favourite composer. It includes four pieces by Mozart, orchestrated by the
Russian composer in 1887. Movement 1 is Little Gigue (K 574), the second one is Minuet (K 355),
movement 3 is Motet Ave verum corpus (K 618) in the piano arrangement by F. Liszt, and the
fourth one contains 10 variations on a theme from the Ch. Gluck's opera La rencontre impr?vue, ou
Les p?lerins de la Mecque (K 455). In the foreword to the first edition Tchaikovsky wrote, 'The
author of the arrangement of Mozartiana suite meant to give yet a new reason for performing these
musical pearls, unassuming in form, but full of superior beauty.'
For students of music colleges and conservatories.
Catalogue Number : 100123
ISMN: 979-0-66008-045-0