Musorgsky, M. Khovanshchina: National Music Drama in Five Acts / Edited by N. Rimsky-Korsakov. - Vocal Score

Product page on our russian website
Khovanshchina is one of the best creations of Russian opera classics. This work, unlike Musorgsky’s other operas, is entirely written on the composer’s own libretto. The historical groundwork for the “national music drama”, as the author called it, were the real events connected with the Streltsy uprisings of the last decades
of the 17th century.
Musorgsky did not manage to finish the composition. After the death of the composer, N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov put in order the remaining materials, completed the last act, and instrumented the opera.
For performers, teachers, and music libraries.
Catalogue Number : 17478
ISMN: 979-0-66006-664-5