Rachmaninoff, S.

Suite No. 1. For two pianos, Op. 5

Страница издания на русском языке

The first work composed by Rachmaninoff for a piano duet, Suite No. 1 was written in 1893 and dedicated to P. Tchaikovsky. Initially the composition had the title Fantaisie and the subtitle Tableaux. It consists of four movements: Barcarolle; Oh Night, Oh Love; Tears; Easter. Each movement is premised with an epigraph from short poems of M. Lermontov, Lord Byron, F. Tyutchev, and A. Khomyakov.
For students of music colleges and conservatoires, as well as for professional performers.

Catalogue Number: J0095
Number of pages: 92
Year of publishing: 2014