Scriabin, A.

Collected Works, Vol. 8: Pieces for piano, Opp. 12 - 18, 21, 22, 25, 27, 28, 31 - 36

Страница издания на русском языке

This new publication permits to reconstruct the creative process of Skriabin's work, thus being of great importance for the performers and researchers of music. Scientifically verified publication of all the completed compositions of this great Russian composer was implemented for the first time ever. Every volume is furnished with the detailed commentaries, bar-by-bar textual notes (in Russian and English) and the list of the sources and publications references (scientific editor - V.V.Rubtsova).
Vol. 8 - contains impromptus, preludes, poems and other pieces of Scriabin, composed in 1894-1903 (opuses 12-18, 21, 22, 25, 27, 28, 31-36). In the refinement of the scores' texts the manuscripts and the publications of different years are used, as well as the unique deciphering of the Skriabin-performer's notes on the mechanical piano done by the P.V.Lobanov - the noted researcher of the composer's legacy.

Catalogue Number: J0132- MZ17079
Number of pages: 238
Year of publishing: 2012