Rachmaninoff, S.

Concerto No. 4, Op. 40. For piano and orchestra. Arr. for two pianos

Страница издания на русском языке

Though Rachmaninoff completed his Fourth Piano Concerto in 1926, the idea of the work had come to him in Russia as early as 1914. On the one hand, the music is stylistically close to the two previous concertos, while on the other hand it contains traits which are characteristic of Rachmaninoff's late works, composed abroad. The concerto is dedicated to N. Medtner. For students of music colleges and conservatoires, as well as for professional performers.

Catalogue Number: J0109
ISMN: 979-0-706392-29-5
Number of pages: 96
Year of publishing: 2014