Rachmaninoff, S.

The Bells. Choral symphony for soloists, choir and orchestra, Op. 35

Страница издания на русском языке

Rachmaninoff's vocal-orchestral poem, composed in I913, is based on Konstantin Balmont's free translation of the famous poem by Edgar Рое. This is one of Rachmaninoff's major works; its four movements symbolize different stages of human life.

Catalogue Number: J0117
ISMN: 979-0-706392-07-3
Number of pages: 95
Year of publishing: 2018